School Survival Forums
Hi. - Printable Version

+- School Survival Forums (http://forums.school-survival.net)
+-- Forum: Sticky (/forumdisplay.php?fid=46)
+--- Forum: Welcome! (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: Hi. (/showthread.php?tid=4070)

Hi. - Auberon - 06-03-2010 12:13 PM

Hey.

As you can tell, I signed up here a little bit ago - I've been lurking around since then, and consuming hatred of school has finally trumped my social phobia, so I decided to take a proactive measure against going out of my mind and introduce myself.

So, hello there, I'm a sophomore in high school, almost sixteen. I live in the U.S., in Washington, which I'm only mentioning because the superintendent of my entire state's educational system was recently arrested for driving drunk. Sweet irony, considering all the time our curriculum spends treating teenagers like accident-prone binge alcoholics who shouldn't be allowed to own automobiles.

So, what brings me here, starting from the top:
Hidden stuff:
I ended up at a private middle school for the "academically talented". Most were real geniuses, let me tell you: I have an old email inbox full of chain letters from the classmates I had there.