School Survival Forums
I'm new around here. - Printable Version

+- School Survival Forums (http://forums.school-survival.net)
+-- Forum: Sticky (/forumdisplay.php?fid=46)
+--- Forum: Welcome! (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: I'm new around here. (/showthread.php?tid=35068)

I'm new around here. - schoolsux - 02-20-2015 12:56 PM

Hey, I'm Ed, a 13 year old trapped in a middle school in a very boring New-England style town in Central Ohio. I play bass clarinet for the school band, which is the only reason I have any motivation to go there. I found this site when I was looking up pranks to play on my teachers, who don't know what the fuck they are doing most of the time (most teachers, anyway).

I am a student who can get straight A's in advanced classes if I gave a shit about school. I liked it when I was a little kid. I was a conformist. Then around the start of 7th grade (the 2014-15 school year), I started to hate it, unlike most of my friends, who are conformists and love school. I started to see that school drilled useless shit into your mind, like sensory language and what trophic levels are. Like I will ever use that shit in the real world.

Teachers are like wardens. They make you stay in your cell (classroom). Students are unpaid labor. We students get our minds drilled with useless shit. We also have to go to school from 8:00am to 2:50pm (at my school), five days a week, nine months a year, for 12 years.

The teachers eliminate freedom of expression. I hate my science teacher, so I put an article on my website (since taken down) saying that he sucks. I got sent to the principal's office for saying that on my website and also posting my teacher rankings online.

RE: I'm new around here. - Aureate - 02-20-2015 02:08 PM

Welcome to School Survival. We can all identify with your unfortunately commonplace situation and all-too-familiar complaints.