School Survival Forums
CHSPE Preperation - Printable Version

+- School Survival Forums (http://forums.school-survival.net)
+-- Forum: Learning, Youth Rights and School Survival (/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Homework Help & Answers (/forumdisplay.php?fid=30)
+--- Thread: CHSPE Preperation (/showthread.php?tid=34163)

CHSPE Preperation - oilrig - 08-21-2014 02:50 PM

Seeing as the most recent topic about the CHSPE(from the search function) is nearly a month old, I decided to make a new one. I'm currently studying for the CHSPE and have the study guide that was referred to me by the staff there by e-mail. What I'm worried about is that the book was made several years ago and might be out of date. Does anyone have any tips for the it?

CHSPE Preperation - James Comey - 08-23-2014 04:20 PM

Oh shit, I didn't even notice this.

From my experience with the CHSPE, I can give you some basic info.

The English part is incredibly easy. It's probably the easiest test you'll ever take in your life. I think even a middle schooler could pass it. It's basic grammar and sentence structure, etc. There's a writing assignment but if you half-ass it enough, you'll pass it (put as many words as you can on that assignment).

The Math part depends on your ability. If math's more of your thing, you'll pass it with ease. For me, there were some that were a given and others that were rather difficult. Sadly, the difficult ones bit me in the ass, and I almost passed the test but damn, those confusing questions.

I'd suggest to study on your Geometry and Algebra real well. That's all you'll need to pass this.

RE: CHSPE Preperation - GamerGurl - 08-23-2014 04:31 PM

(08-23-2014 04:20 PM)Hansgrohe Wrote:  Oh shit, I didn't even notice this.